Moving Sucks

I hate moving.

There. I said it. It has to be one of the most grueling undertaking anyone can put themselves through, and I do include soldier training and baby sitting little children for consideration.

I don’t even have that much stuff, but it took the entire day to move my things and my roommate’s things. By the time we finished moving all the boxes and furniture from one apartment and to another, it was 8 pm and we did not have a single ounce of energy left in us.

At least it is over.

I just learned yesterday, that November is the National Write A Novel Month. The objective is simple. All one has to do in order to participate in it is to finish a 50,000 word novel in 30 days. Yeah, that’s an easy one.

As a side project, WordPress is also doing a write a blog everyday for a month project called The Daily Post. Sounds familiar?

That is right. They just announced something challenging, and oddly enough we have been doing this for over a hundred days.

As a nice token of our ongoing crusade, they have provided a badge that signifies that fact that we are embarking on this grand challenge. I have added it to our blog.

Can you spot it?

Do you like it?

[Post: 104 of 365] [Days Missed: 36]
I am on a blog-a-day-for-a-year crusade. Keep me motivated with your comments. Or buy me a beer.

3 thoughts on “Moving Sucks

  1. ‘Hi Mr Kanth!
    i have tried blogging. But i often run out of topics to blog on. And it’s a well known thing that lack of comments do take a toll on the interest-to-blog. Good that you are able to write and *yaay* for ur “badge” !

  2. Hi Ravi..Thanks so much for the comment. you seem to know the importance of it πŸ™‚
    you are right- sometimes there is no good topic to write about, sometimes there is no motivation to write, and sometimes you write good stuff, but there is no feedback…hey, we have all been there bro. I go through the same thing, and you are right, it sucks. This is part of any creative activity. We just have to keep at it simply because we know it gives us satisfaction.

    One thing that works for me is keeping a small notepad and pen with me all the time. Whenever I see something that I want to blog about I make note of it. It can be online articles, movies, my thoughts or just something that I see on the street, anything. I write them down and when I don’t have anything to write about, I use the notebook get my topic. And, yes, my friends tease me all the time about the notebook in my pocket πŸ™‚
    Hope this helps in some way. Send me your blog link. We can do this together..like blog buddies πŸ™‚

    1. Cool is your note-pad idea πŸ˜€ i started blogging, because it did look fancy πŸ˜‰ so i had to remove it when i didnt find much of a response.. But i make it a habit to read the stuff people write and i leave a comment if i find it interesting. thanks anyways πŸ˜€

Comments are closed.