Blogging From Offsite: Maui, Hawaii (Day III)

Just finished up my third day in Maui. Myself and my buddies travelled through the Road to Hana – a 68 mile mountainous trip through winding roads and oncoming traffic. In many stretches of this narrow highway there was just one lane for vehicles driving on either direction and to make matters more complicated road signs were scarce. On one side, there was the mountain vegetation and on the other side of the ride there was the plunging cliff. Luckily, we had a couple of skilled drivers to tackle this situation.

Although the small town of Hana itself was not the destination, we had to get there, since a lot of great ocean views and picturesque landscapes were littered throughout the edges of the highway. There were more than 15 waterfalls, lots and lots of beaches, cliffs made of volcanic rocks and some of the best collections of plants and flowers simply lining the highway.

We started at 7:30 in the morning, and by the time we came back to our hotel it was 10 PM. I am completely tired to even type this, but, since I cannot afford anymore missed days in our blog, I figured I will quickly post something before hitting the sack.

I got some early morning snorkeling to do, so I’ll see y’all tomorrow.

Aloha

[Post: 86 of 365] [Days Missed: 30]
I am on a blog-a-day-for-a-year crusade. Keep me motivated with your comments. Or tell me how to deal with snorkeling without any knowledge of swimming.

