5 Reasons Why I Did Not Post For The Last Two Weeks

Yes, I know. My last blog post was dated Aug 11th which means that I have skipped posting for the last 12 days. And its pretty obvious that I have caused a serious dent on this blog’s objective. The mission statement of our blog expressly lays out that I am supposed to post a blog every day. Every single day without fail.There is nothing in that contract that says anything about taking vacation, not finding time or feeling just plain lazy. Don’t worry I won’t be giving you those reasons.
Here are the real reasons why I did not post for the last 12 days:

  1. I joined Anna Hazare’s protests to enact Lok Pal bill to curb corruption in Indian government
  2. Team India’s humiliating 0-4 loss against England demoralized me enough that I spent the last two weeks in over-the-counter-sleep-medicine induced coma.
  3. I went on a truth finding mission to know why there is at least an hour of power cut in Chennai everyday. Truth will not surprise you , but it will make you giggle like a school girl.
  4. I spent all my time trying to figure out a way to leave inside the Air Conditioner in order to escape the hot and humid Chennai weather.
  5. I was fending off my marriage related questions asked by every single person I ever knew.

I expect things to get back to normal soon enough. Like, right now.

[Post: 77 of 365] [Days Missed: 28 (OMG)]
I am on a blog-a-day-for-a-year crusade. Keep me motivated with your comments. Or find someone cool person to sit next to me on the airplane at least this time.

