Wanted: An Unending Weekend

The long weekend has come to a close and this was certainly one of the best in the recent months. It was absolutely great to catch up with all old friends and have a great time together. We have come a long way since the times we spent together in college years, but It was just like old times again. Drove back today from Page to Tempe, and it was a very long drive. I dropped off my friends at the airport for them to board their respective planes bound for their respective states. As much as I enjoyed this trip, I am equally exhausted to type up anything more today so I will leave you with some of the pictures I took with my point-and-shoot Canon SD 700. Enjoy.

Huge canyon walls allow the Colorado river to snake through
Great vistas seen during the Lake Powell Boat ride
A thrill to ride on these bridges
Great rock formations seen everywhere
Glenn Canyon - water from Lake Powell Dam
A Beatiful View of The Rainbow Bridge At Lake Powell
Marking my visit by laying a rock. This is the place where colorado river make a 360 degree turn!

20 down. 345 more to go. See you tomorrow.

(I am on a blog-a-day-for-a-year crusade. Keep me motivated with your comments. Or cash)

