War And/Or Peace

I was just watching the movie ‘Path To War’ which is about Lyndon B Johnson’s presidency centering mainly on his handling and escalation of Vietnam war. The movie has everything that you would expect from an historical adaption of such a riveting and controversial subject. Its fascinating to see the way these men, the country’s top level officials, wrestle with the decisions they make and the way their every decision ripple through America and the world at large. The only bad thing I have to say about the movie is that its too freaking long. It started at 9:45 and there is still about an hour of movie left. Since I have to wake up early tomorrow for gym, I had to stop it to get some sleep.

It was better that I turned the thing off because that is when I realized I had not blogged today yet. The important thing about posting a blog every day is to actually post a blog every single day. I would say that is even the most critical part of posting a blog every day. And did you notice that we had crossed over to two digits in blog count now? In fact we will be doing that today as well, and continue to do so 89 more times until we hit the magical three figures.

I was in the office till 7 PM today and therefore did not get chance to take the annoying evening nap. May be that is why my eyes are already half shut. I am almost swaying by my right leg as I type this. I sway by my leg because I have standing desk instead of the usual sitting one. I better get to bed. Hopefully, my Surya trick will continue to push me to gym tomorrow as well. (If you did not get that reference read my yesterday’s post here)

11 down. 354 more to go. See you tomorrow.

(I am on a blog-a-day-for-a-year crusade. Keep me motivated with your comments. Or cash)

